Lacrosse matches program record with 17 All-ACC Academic Team members

Nine Hokies become repeat recipients

CHARLOTTE, N.C. – The Atlantic Coast Conference announced its 2024 All-ACC Academic Team for women's lacrosse, which included 17 Virginia Tech student-athletes, on Wednesday.
The 2024 total matches the team's 17 honorees last season, which tied a program record.
Nine of Tech's members were repeat recipients, including: Olivia Vergano (3), Sydney Golini (2), Sarah Gresham (2), Mary Griffin (2), Kacie Hanson (2), Caroline Little (2), Ella Rishko (2), Jocelyn Torres and Paige Tyson (2).
Virginia Tech's first-time honorees included: Mackenzie Beam, Marie Cacciabaudo, Kayla Downey, Molly Dunphey, Emma Monte, Grace New, Mia Pozzi and Zoee Stencil.
Mackenzie Beam, Defense, Gr., Public Health   
Marie Cacciabaudo, Attack, Fr., Exercise and Health Sciences  
Kayla Downey, Attack, Gr., Public Health
Molly Dunphey, Defense, Gr.,  Agricultural and Life Sciences
Sydney Golini**, Defense, Sr., Public Relations          
Sarah Gresham**,  Attack, So., Business Information Technology       
Mary Griffin**, Defense, Gr., Agricultural and Life Sciences
Kacie Hanson**, Defense, Sr., Chemical Engineering
Caroline Little**, Midfield, So., Marketing Management         
Emma Monte, Defense, Sr., Public Relations          
Grace New, Attack, Gr., Agricultural and Life Sciences
Mia Pozzi, Midfield, Fr., Business          
Ella Rishko**, Attack, So., Civil Engineering         
Zoee Stencil, Defense, Fr., Real Estate for Commercial Properties
Jocelyn Torres**, Goalie, So., International Studies  
Paige Tyson**, Attack, Gr., Agricultural and Life Sciences
Olivia Vergano***, Attack, Jr., Sports Media and Analytics.