Men's Golf

Three Tech men's golfers selected to All-ACC Academic Team

Hanson, Rajendran, Valociek recognized

BLACKSBURG – Charlie Hanson, Rahul Rajendran and Kobe Valociek of the Virginia Tech men's golf team were selected to the 2024 All-ACC Academic Team as announced by the conference office Monday afternoon.
Georgia Tech's Christo Lamprecht earned the 2024 Rod Myers Scholar-Athlete of the Year in the ACC.
Duke and NC State led all programs with seven golfers each on the academic team.

The ACC Scholar-Athlete of the Year awards were established in September 2007 to be awarded annually to the top junior or senior student-athlete in their respective sports.
Academic requirements for selection to the team are a 3.0 grade point average for the previous semester and a 3.0 cumulative average during one's academic career. In addition, student-athletes must have competed in 50 percent of their team's contests and/or the ACC Championships and/or the NCAA Championships during the most recent season.
The ACC Honor Roll, which recognizes all conference student-athletes with a grade point average of 3.0 for the current academic year, will be released in July.
2024 Rod Myers Co-Scholar-Athletes of the Year
Christo Lamprecht, Georgia Tech
2024 All-ACC Academic Men's Golf Team
**Mac Bredahl, Boston College, Gr., MBA
**Cameron Harlock, Boston College, Sr., Management
Benjamin Hong, Boston College, Jr., Management
Jack Pogorelc, Boston College, So., Management
Calahan Keever, Clemson, Sr., Communication
**Jonathan Nielsen, Clemson, Sr., Sport Communication
**Andrew Swanson, Clemson, Jr., Mathematical Sciences
**Kelly Chinn, Duke, Jr., Economics
Daniel Choi, Duke, So., Psychology
Bryan Kim, Duke, Fr., Undeclared
**William Love, Duke, So., Economics
**Luke Sample, Duke, Jr., Economics
****Ian Siebers, Duke, Sr., Economics
***Jimmy Zheng, Duke, Sr., Economics
Gray Albright, Florida State, Sr., Real Estate
Cole Anderson, Florida State, Sr., Finance
****Frederik Kjettrup, Florida State, Sr., Sport Management
Tyler Weaver, Florida State, Fr., Pre Sport Management
Kale Fontenot, Georgia Tech, Fr., Business Administration
***Bartley Forrester, Georgia Tech, Gr., MS Analytics
Carson Kim, Georgia Tech, Fr., Business Administration
**Christo Lamprecht, Georgia Tech, Sr., Business Administration
**Hiroshi Tai, Georgia Tech, So., Business Administration
Aidan Tran, Georgia Tech, So., Business Administration
**Sebastian Moss, Louisville, Jr., Marketing
***David Ford, North Carolina, Jr., Communication Studies
Maxwell Ford, North Carolina, Jr., Exercise and Sport Science
**Dylan Menante, North Carolina, Sr., Economics
**Ethan Choi, NC State, Sr., Accounting
***Carter Graf, NC State, Sr., Business Administration
Joey Lenane, NC State, So., Business Administration
Nick Mathews, NC State, Sr., Business Administration
Cade McLaughlin, NC State, So., Business Administration
Adam Pedersen, NC State, Jr., Management First Year
Michael Vick, NC State, Jr., Sport Management
****Palmer Jackson, Notre Dame, Gr., Unclassified Graduate Student
**Angelo Marcon, Notre Dame, Sr., Flim, Television, and Theatre Television Studies
Jacob Modleski, Notre Dame, Fr., Business Analytics
Rocco Salvitti, Notre Dame, Fr., Strategic Management
**Nate Stevens, Notre Dame, So., Finance
Paul Chang, Virginia, Jr., Computer Science
Josh Duangmanee, Virginia, Fr., Undeclared
Chris Fosdick, Virginia, Gr., Education
**Bryan Lee, Virginia, So., Undeclared
**Charlie Hanson, Virginia Tech , Sr., Finance
Rahul Rajendram, Virginia Tech, Fr., Finance, Technology & Big Data Analytics
Kobe Valociek, Virginia Tech, Sr., Management
Collin Adams, Wake Forest, Jr., Economics
****Michael Brennan, Wake Forest, Sr., Economics
Kyle Haas, Wake Forest, Fr., Undecided
Tom Haberer, Wake Forest, Fr., Undecided

*denotes number of All-Academic Team honors