Women's Golf

Six Hokies named to All-ACC Academic Women's Golf Team

Tech ties for most representatives among ACC programs

BLACKSBURG – Virginia Tech women's golfers Valentine Delon, Becca DiNunzio, Symone Henriques, Morgan Ketchum, Katherine Lemke and Emily Mathews were named to the 2024 All-ACC Academic Team as announced by the league office Monday morning.

Boston College, Louisville and Notre Dame joined Tech with a conference-best six players on the academic team.

Wake Forest's Rachel Keuhn earned scholar-athlete of the year honors for the second season in a row.

The ACC Scholar-Athlete of the Year award was established in September 2007 to be awarded annually to the top junior or senior student-athlete in their respective sports. Candidates for the award must have maintained a 3.0 grade point average for their career as well as a 3.0 for each of the last two semesters.
To be eligible for consideration for the All-ACC Academic team, a student-athlete, regardless of classification, must have earned a 3.00 grade point average for the previous semester and maintained a 3.00 cumulative average during her academic career.

The ACC Honor Roll, which recognizes all conference student-athletes with a grade point average of 3.0 for the current academic year, will be released in July.

2024 ACC Scholar-Athlete of the Year
Rachel Kuehn****, Wake Forest, Gr., Sports Media
2024 All-ACC Academic Women's Golf Team
Emily Boehrer, Boston College, So., Business Management
Stephany Kim, Boston College, Jr., Economics
Angel Lin***, Boston College, Sr., Business Management
Maya Obermueller, Boston College, Fr., Economics
Canice Screene**, Boston College, Sr., African Diaspora Studies
Cynthia Zhang**, Boston College, So., Business Management
Annabelle Pancake****, Clemson, Sr., Health Science
Isabella Rawl**, Clemson, So., Health Science
Sydney Roberts*, Clemson, So., Health Science
Katherine Schuster**, Clemson, Jr., Marketing
Phoebe Brinker****, Duke, Sr., English
Anne Chen****, Duke, Sr., Public Policy Studies
Katie Li, Duke, Fr. Undeclared
Emma McMyler, Duke, Gr., Master of Management Studies
Andie Smith**, Duke, So., Economics
Katherine Cook, Florida State, So., Hospitality and Tourism Management
Alice Hodge****, Florida State, Sr., Finance
Mirabel Ting, Florida State, So. Interior Design
Kaylah Williams**, Florida State, Jr., Psychology
Lottie Woad**, Florida State, So., Sport Management
Beatriz Barrios Fernandez, Louisville, Jr., Sport Administration
Gabriella Bentancourt**, Louisville, Jr., Business Administration
Millie Cottrell, Louisville, Fr., Communications
Carmen Griffiths**, Louisville, Jr., Exercise Science
Hana Ryskova**, Louisville, Gr., Master of Business Administration
Rylee Suttor**, Louisville, Gr., Master of Science in Business Analytics
Barbora Bujáková, Miami, Fr., Real Estate
Sara Byrne***, Miami, Sr., Accounting
Rebekah Gardner, Miami, Fr., Sport Administration
Olivia Grønborg, Miami, So., Sociology
Ada Rissanen, Miami, Fr., Geography & Sustainable Development
Ing Iadpluem, North Carolina, Fr., Exercise and Sport Science
Crista Izuzquiza**, North Carolina, Sr., Exercise and Sport Science
Kayla Smith***, North Carolina, Sr., Exercise and Sport Science
Reagan Southerland, North Carolina, Fr., Undecided
Megan Streicher**, North Carolina, So., Undecided
Isabel Amezcua**, NC State, Sr., Communication
Ellise Rymer, NC State, Fr., Sport Management
Caitlin Whitehead**, NC State, So., Business Administration
Lauren Beaudreau***, Notre Dame, Gr., Master of Science in Business Analytics – Sports Analytics
Mimi Burton, Notre Dame, Fr., Business Analytics
Montgomery Ferreira**, Notre Dame, Jr., Psychology
Alex Lapple, Notre Dame, Fr., Neuroscience & Behavior
Nina Rissi Miozzo, Notre Dame, Gr., Master of Science in Business Analytics
Chloe Schiavone***, Notre Dame, Sr., Marketing
Jaclyn LaHa, Virginia, Fr., Arts & Sciences
Megan Propeck**, Virginia, Jr., Commerce
Amanda Sambach***, Virginia, Jr., Sociology
Rebecca Skoler**, Virginia, Sr., Public Policy and Leadership
Celeste Valinho****, Virginia, Gr., Commerce
Valentine Delon, Virginia Tech, Fr., Communication
Becca DiNunzio***, Virginia Tech, Sr., Clinical Neuroscience
Symone Henriques, Virginia Tech, Sr., Economics
Morgan Ketchum**, Virginia Tech, So., Mathematics
Katherine Lemke, Virginia Tech, Jr., Aerospace Engineering
Emily Mathews, Virginia Tech, Fr., Sports Media and Analytics
Rachel Kuehn****, Wake Forest, Gr., Sports Media
Carolina Lopez-Chacarra***, Wake Forest, Jr., Psychology
Macy Pate, Wake Forest, Fr., Undeclared
Mimi Rhodes**, Wake Forest, Sr., Communications
Brooke Rivers, Wake Forest, Fr., Undeclared

*denotes number of All-Academic Team honors
ACC Women's Golf Scholar-Athlete of the Year
2024      Rachel Kuehn, Wake Forest       
2023      Rachel Kuehn, Wake Forest
2022      Amelia Williamson, Florida State
2021      Gina Kim, Duke
2020      Not awarded due to COVID-19
2019      Virginia Elena Carta, Duke
2018      Leona Magurie, Duke
2017      Leona Maguire, Duke
2016      Daniella Darquea, Miami
2015      Celine Boutier, Duke
2014      Brittany Marchand, NC State
2013      Lindy Duncan, Duke
2012      Lindy Duncan, Duke
2011      Natalie Sheary, Wake Forest
2010      Alison Whitaker, Duke
2009      Amanda Blumenherst, Duke
2008      Amanda Blumenherst, Duke